Plane leaves

A day with no baking! Having completed the bulk of the cupcakes I felt able to take a short break. Late in the afternoon I took my cupcake tins over to Sarah, so that she can bake a couple of batches tomorrow. We partitioned the buttercream manufacture between us, and are all set up to complete the decoration on Thursday evening.

Pete and I visited Kathryn Parson's Open Studio at lunchtime, and bought each others Christmas presents there. She works in a variety of media but we purchased two pieces created with porcelain and found objects, from a project she worked on with the NHM about Corals - one of them (coral growing on an old glass bottle) is shown here.

By the time we arrived home the light had nearly gone, but I went for a quick walk round Thorpe Hall in the hope of a sunset. Sadly the sky remained deeply overcast, but the glow of autumn leaves cut through the gloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.