Misplaced Heart Entry #15

Phase 1 Day 17. Outdoor workout done. Yesterday's active recovery was quite helpful, slept better and woke up in a better mood.
***
Currently, listening to Diane Flores' podcast. She is giving out tips on how to keep lean muscle tissue while on a deficit and training. There are days I incorporate sprints during runs with the intention of lowering body fat however Diane is recommending the Minimum Effective Dose. When you reach a point of diminishing returns, she says you need to reassess your goals and course correct. That is exactly where I am at this point: constantly pausing, reflecting and considering the better option to move towards my goals.
***
Quite a lot on my plate today and am feeling overwhelmed but I know I just need to keep focusing on one thing at a time and they will all get done. Always have to remind myself I'm not on a race, that there is always time to breathe and though it is good to cultivate grit, there is always space for grace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.