Warm, no rain!

I was really humbled by the response to my foggy arboretum blip yesterday. I didn't have time to even glance at blip until I sat at my computer late this afternoon. Thank you all so very much for your kind remarks, stars and hearts!

Today I went over to Sauvie Island to have interview a potential board member for the botanical garden. We meet at our president's house, which is always a joy since he also owns a nursery...and you can only imagine what his garden is like. We liked the person - he'll bring a lot of greatly needed financial skills to the board.

When I got home it was a lovely 65F/18.3C degrees and no rain! So you know where I spent the rest of the afternoon. The garden waste bin is overflowing, although some things are STILL blooming! I was surprised to see a new set of blossoms on the this Japanese Anemone. And the Pineapple Sage - Salvia elegans -  which some years never even gets to bloom, is absolutely huge - 6' x 6' at this point and filled with red blossoms. I imagine that the hummingbirds are manic over it. We do have our native Anna's Hummingbirds which don't migrate, so I hope that they're enjoying it. It will bloom as long as we don't have a frost. None in the forecast yet! And I did notice that the early hellebore is blooming. See, spring really is around the corner ;-)

Hope you've all had marvelous weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.