Living In The Past

Today’s Blipfoto shows more fallen leaves in our way. I really should move them away, however, there are quite a number on the trees still to fall. The green bin is for recycling plastics and metal.

Today’s title refers to the extra which is a screenshot of a page from Cupar Heritage Society.

The photo shows W/O Dakers Fleming as a member of the  Cupar Boys Brigade Colour Party. The parade was part of the ceremony to dedicate the new colours.

The comments show a debate as to when this actually took place. A friend told me I had been identified and wondered if I could confirm the date.

I have prints of that particular and others. I also have all my various certificates, appointment cards and badges. A quick look through these would appear to confirm the date as 1968.

I was a member of the BB from the age of 7 through to 25 when professional work commitments made continued membership impossible.

I enjoyed my time in the Brigade. We had many adventures and much fun. Several of my close friends are from that time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.