Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Misty morning

Out fairly early this morning - not quite early enough though, as by the time I got to the reserve the clear sun that got me out of bed was sinking back into frosty mist.

This is not the first time I've blipped these two beeches, the living tree in the arms of its dead parent out in the middle of the marshes, but I did think the colours were rather wonderful. 

All the way round the circuit leaves were quietly weeping off the trees.  Despite the roses I blipped yesterday (and the brave hangers on still in the garden), today feels not just like autumn but quite definitely the second half of it. 

Oh, and I forgot to say, yesterday we saw the Christmas Market behind the cathedral being built, and this Thursday the Christmas lights are switched on.  I'm really not ready to plunge into twinkleland yet, but even the supermarket thinks I should be.  Shocked to find they've doubled our grocery delivery fee.. :o(

Enjoy your evenings, lovely blippers  x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.