If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Yellow Roses.

Another day helping Katkatkat with jobs ready for her move into the new house.  The morning was harvesting from her allotment and clearing a lot of things out of her little shed on the allotment.  The afternoon found me stripping wallpaper in the room which is to become the "study".

Between these activities, after lunch, I wandered out into what is going to be her pride and joy, the garden.  The previous owners have made it very nice and after 18 or so years in 3rd-floor flats with no space outside to call her own she will love it.

When I was wandering around yesterday looking for a blip I spotted these two roses.  They smell wonderful!  They have been photographed from a strange angle because the flowers are a couple of metres (6' 6") off the ground and I had to bend the stem over to bring them down to my level for photographing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.