Alpacalypse? Or Llamageddon?

My husband and I were returning home from a lovely, sunny afternoon of hiking around Greenwood Furnace (where the lake has been drawn down 2 to 3 feet and repairs are occurring on the spillway), when we spotted the llamas. There is a llama farm a little more than a mile from our house, and when they are out, we can't help but stop for a look!

I hopped out of the car with my camera, and of course, all of the llamas ran right over to greet me. They are social animals, I guess, and quite curious. They had all been lined up against the fence, and they turned and posed nicely for some photos.

I posted a blip back in April, regarding the adventures of Easter Boy and the Tuxedo Kid. I think that at least one of those fuzzy, smaller llamas in the middle may be one or both of those fellas, a bit more grown up now!

Welcome to Llamageddon!!!!

The soundtrack song is Def Leppard, with Armageddon It.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.