Flowers in the rain

Rather dull today, drizzly and not very exciting. I've spent a large part of the day in front of the screen sorting out Photo Club stuff. I got landed with looking after the website after the last webmaster gave it up, so I'm gradually working out how to put text and pictures and new pages on. 

I haven't been outside except mid-afternoon to put the laptop and projector in the car - I'm giving a talk to the Photo Club tonight. It was drizzling and getting dark early and I realised that I hadn't done a Blip! So a last minute EB - this is Achimenes erecta. As one would expect from the name (Ha!) it's a trailing plant in the African Violet family - Gesneriaceae - and is native to an area from Mexico to Ecuador and across to the Caribbean. The flowers are small for the family - less than 2 cms across. It wasn't really out in the rain - the title's another of my attempts to use song titles for Blip titles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.