Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Commute

I can't believe it's Wednesday already! I had already decided I wanted to work at the beach, so took the DSLR with me. It gave G the opportunity to get this shot on SZR as we approached the Museum of the Future. I like the way she shows where it is situated on the road.

I didn't quite make it to the beach. Today, rather than spend three hours in Mall of the Emirates, we came back home. :)) It meant I could finish my work by 4, in time for Jeff and Margaret to come for a very early tea. G's beouf bourguinon was excellent, as was her lemon meringue pie! We raced to get to the meeting at 7 PM. Amazingly, there wasn't much traffic, the lights turned green as I approached and the RTA app to pay for parking recognised where I was right away. We got there with five minutes to spare. Amazing.

SO GLAD it is Thursday tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.