Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Graffiti

We met up with Awana Commander Petra at Dubai Mall today... 10:30 am which is when the car park we normally use opens. However, today, we discovered a new area to park, so were pleased about the request for an early meet up.

Petra had chosen Café Nero, but we convinced her to travel one level up to M&S where G enjoyed a cappuccino with a mince pie and clotted cream and I had a macchiato with blueberry muffin! Petra was very pleased to be introduced to that branch of M&S.

Home for lunch and the rest of the day. I wanted to get the oil changed for the car. It will wait until tomorrow! We made it to the 7:30 Life Group Zoom meeting. Oh, and G found Doctor Zhivago on one of the movie channels... What a story!! I have to admit I fell asleep in between.

My blip is of one of the shops 'under construction' in the Mall. G reckons Arab men get their attire from the oryx. It makes me wonder who the ladies modelled themselves on. Black is the most impractical colour for these parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.