A tasty treat

Another long day at Mission HQ but with the help of a fabulous bunch of volunteers, we achieved a huge amount and are in a really good place. We’ve even managed to have the applications completed yesterday, collected today and we’ve never done that this early in previous years!

One of the volunteers was kind enough to tackle the book mountain (spread across multiple boxes and crates) and it looks much tidier so it will be easier now to select age appropriate ones. We try to give every child a book along with their main gifts.

Home to a missed call from the travel company, the agent sounded apologetic but was unable to match the price I could see on the web. So I called myself, spoke to a different agent who has made the changes and we’re only due to pay an additional £100 so less than I could see last night. I’ve had the confirmation through so I’m glad it couldn’t be done last night!

Thanks very much for comments and stars, I’m trying (and failing) to dip in to journals but hope to catch up on a couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.