Day 4 in the warehouse

Didn’t sleep very well as I was quite snuffly and kept waking myself up. However onwards and upwards and I was up with the alarm to get showered and dressed before taking Phin round the block. Managed to avoid the freezing rain until I had to drive to the warehouse. Traffic was heavy as it always is in bad weather but I was still there by 9.30.

Todays volunteers were as hard working as the previous 3 days and despite no additional stock arriving from drop off points, still managed to complete applications for 327 children. We did let them go at 3 as there’s only so much tidying the unit needs.

The early finish meant I had time to pick up some essentials on the way home and was in the house for just after 4.15.

Phin was quite playful until he went suspiciously quiet and was found chewing quiet happily on one of Mr PHLs shoes that he had left in the hallway. Oops!

Didn’t get much of a chance to take a different coloured blip for today’s challenge so you have a double exposure of my blanket. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.