Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Les Bicyclettes de Aliments Entiers

That's "The Bicycles of Whole Foods".  It just sounds so much better in French. :-)  These are actually bicycle racks in front of the grocery store.  If you look at the farthest one, you may be able to see a real bicycle locked to it.  I was happy to find a wide angle shot that actually worked for today's theme of numerous.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday today!

Our friend, Destry (the rooter guy), got here about noon and spent an hour clearing tree roots out of our sewer line.  We're on a first name basis since he pays us an annual visit.  He's always here within hours of when I call him.  It was after 5 PM last night and he actually asked if we needed him then.  He told us that back in the 70s when our house was built, the standard material for sewer lines was clay.  There were also a lot of trees planted back then that are huge now with long roots.  The clay pipe allows the roots to enter the line at the joints.  So, the answer to this is to have it rotor rooted about every 9 months to avoid having it back up.  I knew that last year but postponed calling.  I will do better!!!

I am grateful that I spotted my blip on the way to my massage this morning and my phone did a decent job capturing it.  I am also grateful for my wonderful 80 minute massage.  I have one more free one (thanks to Becky) next week.  Then what am I going to do??  I'm addicted. :-))

I almost forgot, I'm also grateful to PD, who agreed that we should wait until tomorrow to do the clean up downstairs.  Fortunately, it doesn't smell bad so it's okay to postpone it.  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.