Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Maple Leaves

These are more leaves from my dead maple tree.  In the spring, I guess we'll know for sure if it's really dead.  In the meantime, we're enjoying what may be its last colorful show.  Many thanks to Sheol for hosting Tiny Tuesdays in November! 

The day started out fine but it didn't end well.  I have had it on my list for a month to call the sewer rooter.  I wanted to be proactive and it's been about a year since our last problem.  Well, I should have done it last month, or even last week but it's too late now and the downstairs shower, toilet and laundry room drain backed up.  Thankfully, there's nothing solid but there was a lot of "water" on the floors and into the carpet in the hall.  Yuck!  I am grateful that our faithful rooter guy can be here tomorrow afternoon.  In the meantime, we're mopping up and have fans going.  After the line is clear we'll still have a big mess to clean up including shampooing the carpet.  I'll mark my calendar for 9 months this time and hope we can stay ahead of it!

This is not what I had planned for my week!  I have a massage in the morning tomorrow and then I'll have to come home and deal with the mess.  I'm just grateful that it only backs up when we use the shower but we'll be careful about using any other water until it's done. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.