Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Backyard

We've reached the point when all the leaves are down and the only remaining green is weeds popping through them - and the last bit of yesterday's snow to dress it up a little.  The image is both organic and definitely unstructured for today's Wide Wednesday theme.  Many thanks to steveng for hosting this month!

I baked pumpkin bread a while ago and the house still has the wonderful aroma.  I have four bananas that should be ready for bread once that's gone.  Both of us enjoy a slice with our morning coffee (or afternoon fika).

I am grateful that PD wants left over soup for dinner tonight.  It was delicious and there was enough to freeze for another meal and for leftovers tonight.  I'm going to make grilled cheese sandwiches to go with it, so I'll be doing a little cooking - but not much. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.