Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Snow on the Doghouse

I was surprised to wake up to 3 inches of snow on the deck this morning.  Our forecast didn't mention it, and when the Denver news said it would snow, I thought it was just going to stay south of us.  It even stuck to the street but soon melted, once the sun came out.  I would have kept trying for a better shot but both cameras had dead batteries and my phone wasn't up to the task.  So, this is my H20 entry for Tiny Tuesday with many thanks to davidc for hosting!

Karen and I decided to skip the pool this morning because we haven't been liking the Tuesday class, and we didn't want to leave our cozy homes to go to a class we aren't fond of.  It's supposed to snow again on Thursday, but we'll probably go because we like that class. :-)

I spent the time I would have been at the pool drinking coffee and finishing my book, and I've already downloaded a new one.  With my new Kindle, I got 3 free months of Kindle Unlimited, so I'm making the most out of it!

I am grateful to PD for volunteering to go to the market for me, so I haven't left the house.  When he got home with my supplies, I made a big pot of Beef Barley soup which is simmering on the stove as I type.  There will be enough left over to freeze for another meal. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.