THE BEST BLAST FROM THE PAST EVER

I've got my laptop working again, but haven't tried LightRoom so will do that at some point.  The problem seemed to happen when Adobe updated LR so whether that something to do with it or not I'm not sure.  I've deleted quite a few more files, after copying them onto hard drives of course.  I think I will invest in another hard drive and use that to edit and safe all my photos in future to see if that helps.  Wish me luck.  

What a lovely day today, despite the weather.

My great friend Ann's oldest daughter has come up to Lancaster to see her daughter at The Uni so she contacted me to see  if we could meet up.  Well of course we could, I just cancelled my  U3A Photography Meet Up for today, because some things are just worth cancelling for.  

We met up at The Bay View Garden Centre in Bolton-le-Sands as that is easy for Janet to find and doesn't take her long to get back to Lancaster to meet her daughter afterwards.  

I  havent seen Janet for at least 20 years now, but she still looks as young  as ever.  We did have a great reminsce about what myself and her Mum used to get up to (we were a bit mad) and the shows that all of us used to go to together.  Wonderful. 

I'm thrilled to bits that she contacted and we had the chance of this meet up.  Hopefully we can do it again, when she is next in the area.  

The photo is of my Hubby with Janet, and he's smiling, unusual for a photograph - yeah.

I even forgot to have a browse round the shop afterwards, still I can go back at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.