Hepworth

We went to the Hepworth Gallery in Wakefield today for the new and comprehensive Barbara Hepworth. It was excellent with far more information and wonderful sculptures and other art for my mind to begin to absorb from just one visit. I will be going again soon. The new garden was also look resplendent with autumn colours and textures. I have missed going to galleries and the stimulation and inspiration they provide. I thought I was well informed about the life and work of Barbara Hepworth but I was very much mistaken.
Our faulty solar panel inverter was also replaced today and a discussion with the electrical engineer was very helpful and is likely to lead to us adding storage batteries and probably changing energy suppliers so that we will become electrically self-sufficient and a net provider to the grid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.