Criss Cross

I have not managed to blip for the last two days as I have had two successive long days away from home. On Friday helping a friend erect his new greenhouse and yesterday going to watch one of my granddaughters play football. I am not used to so much travelling and busy days full of activities!
It was good to have a day at home, especially since it has been a beautiful day - plenty of sunshine this morning with cold clear air and a north wind. Ms S went to Harrogate for the Knitting and Stitching Show but left early feeling that the stated Covid precautions were not being followed and it was unsafe and so unwise. Is this what 'getting back to normal' feels like?
Today's image was taken on Stanley and my walk this morning. I have taken a similar one before but it is always slightly different and my eye was drawn to the criss-crossing poles, wires and lines on the fields. And, yes, the poles do lean every which way, for those who like everything to be vertical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.