Little helper

The Jedi has been so much perkier today. He's only had calpol once ( medicine). He tried to help his grandad with fixing the screw's at the tv and then pestered his nana. He kept climbing on the ladder while she was measuring the curtains. She's 74 and won't let me do it. She is going to make me curtains that match my sofa. The ones she had ordered don't fit and nothing is wide enough for what we need . So she will make us some for our Christmas. 

I got my bloods taken this morning. As well as my hormone levels they are testing for a few things. I think I'm quite young if it is the peri menopause ;-)) but my mum was young when she started. I only have to wait a day or two for results. But because I have had 11 fibroadenomas removed a few years ago ( one had precancerous cell's) my doctor wants to organise a ultrasound too. She sounds like she's on the ball. 

It's been a productive day today. I raided the loft yesterday and went through all the clothes I had kept for Carson. Way too many. So today I gave away a giant bag of his old stuff and clothes from the attic. The woman I pass them onto ( for her grandson)  says her daughter hasn't really had to buy anything for her son as he gets all Carson's clothes and they're all in good nick. I also have some jackets to give to a local charity and some winter clothes. 

All the Wildlings have had a good day today and thankfully Harp and Carson slept through the night last night. Xander was up at 5am but I can handle that . I do feel knackered today. But I've finally gotten around to watching vigil with Mr R so we will watch another episode tonight. 

Thanks for all your stars comments and heart's for my poorly Viking yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.