Early riser

I shall start this blip with the positives of my day because at the moment I could easily hide in the bathroom and have a good old cry.

Although the jedi woke at 5 we had a good morning. Everything went as planned. Wildlings fed, dressed, the usual routine. Had a great wee time with Harp when the boys were away. When Carson slept we did some craft's. And when Lincoln came back my childminder friend surprised me with a card cutter for my craft's. She is a wonderful friend and I feel blessed having her in my life.
Mr R dropped X off after school and he was fine for the first 40 minutes or so. I made playdough for them. And then for some reason the poop hit the fan. Constant meltdowns, anything touching him and he screams. No idea if he's just tired or coming down with anything. Sat at dinner having a meltdown and didn't touch his food. So after a hour of this I stuck them in the bath. He's now only just calmed down and is eating his dinner before he goes up to bed. But because Lincoln and him wouldn't listen and help tidy their toy's they are getting no tv tonight. They normally have it for half an hour in bed. I do this for a easy life. I use to read betime stories but it had to be the same book every night for over a year. And it wasn't fair on Lincoln.

The jedi fell asleep like this at 5pm. No way buddy. I woke him up.

I'm sharing the poem I wrote again because I need to remind myself that tomorrow is a different day and it will be better.


A day with autism.

He woke when his clock was still blue
Two minutes before the sunshine.
Instead of a "good morning mummy "
The room was then filled with a whine.

The socks he usually liked were just different
The tag on his pants was too long
His jeans were the wrong kind of colour
Then the whole room was filled with "his song"

And by song I mean a complete meltdown
Nothing could be said or done
As his parent I knew today was a day
That wasn't going to be fun.

The normal route to school was changed
As roadworks caused us to divert
You could see the anxiousness build up
And he said " it's not good for my heart".

At school he was kind and polite
He played and interacted along.
But to him it was noisy and just not right
When we got home he started his song.

And by song I mean a complete meltdown
Nothing could be said or done
As his parent I knew today was a day
That wasn't going to be fun.

By bedtime he was completely exhausted.
And he needed to rest and sleep
But first the routines they had to be done
So that through the ngt he wouldn't make a peep.

And as he slept I just stared At him lying there
So thankful to be called his mum
And I knew that tomorrow would be different
It would be a day were we would have some fun. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.