Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Esher Common

For the past few weeks the council have been busy cutting down trees, as part of the woodland maintenance program, and putting in paths on Esher Common - both of which I am not that pleased about, but now that all the work is finished I took Xena for a walk there today on the new path which is great as it is not muddy, but you don't feel like you are walking on the common. I took this photo while walking there today.

I also had a dentist and hygienist appointment today - yikes it was not cheap! But the hygienist does do an excellent job and she does it all by hand as the water and scaler machine hurt my overly sensitive teeth..

I finished preparing my talk for my camera club on Monday and sent off the images and slides to the club member in charge of running things on Zoom. I hate presenting so in a way its rather good as there will be a slide up while I talk and no one can see my face!

Now I must start planning meals for the weekend as Luke and Meriel are coming to stay, to have a break from the city. Meriel is vegan so if anyone has some good recipes to pass on to me, that will be great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.