Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fun on the beach

We left home early and had an easy 3 hour drive to Norfolk. We stopped halfway to feed Xena breakfast and for us to get some coffees, and got to Brancaster Staithe around 10am. Gavin had a few emails to attend to and then we took Xena to the beach for a walk. Today was sunny and bright, although it was quite fresh on the beach. Xena loves chasing the ball, I seldom do this in the woods as it is not meant to be good for her joints but on the soft sand we let her chase after the ball. I took so many action shots of her today it was hard to pick a blip, so I have added an extra as it made me laugh as she was running so fast she couldn't stop, you can see her digging in her back legs to brake. We saw and heard so many geese, both the pink footed geese from Iceland and the brent geese from Russia who winter in this area. I got some photos of the brent geese in flight but I would like to improve on them. My new camera has given me some great results due to its advanced tracking focus system.

After the beach we went to the Thornham Deli for a quick lunch. Being a winter's day in November I thought it would be quiet, but no it was full and we were lucky to get a table - actually we shared a large table with another couple. 

Gavin spent the afternoon working and I was editing photos and making some bookings - RockArea has just spent a week here and his blip alerted me to the light show on at Sandringham so I have booked for us to go tomorrow night, It may be raining and it is forecast to be much colder tomorrow, but hopefully that won't matter. 

I made tonight's supper last night at home, and brought the prepared chicken casserole with us which means tonight there is no cooking! Netflix beckons, The Crown or From Scratch, hmm... decisions, decisions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.