a last…

…gift

from my sister

sent me over the edge

who knows why - these things happen - with the journey of grief - the triggers which occur - out of the blue - taking you on a - spiraling path you didn’t expect - it comes out of nowhere - and hits you like - a ton of bricks - smack in the middle of your chest - suddenly you can’t - breathe, find yourself crying - deep overwhelming sobs - until your nose - is dripping - and your poor kitty-boo is - pawing at you - concerned if you’re okay

such was the case - as i was dusting - this afternoon and picked - up this tiny pitcher - of course i’ve done it - a hundred times before - why today? - no idea but - for some reason - my sister was on my mind - and the memory of - when she gifted it - to me before she passed - was like a lightening bolt - it was the last gift - she gave me in person - and i recall that - day vividly like it was yesterday - so much so, i wanted to - pick up my phone to call her - then remembered i could not - i’d think after 5 years now - these episodes would be growing - dimmer, fading - yet they stick with me - and somehow still - manage to make it…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.