2 flower…

…portraits

for

flowerfriday

so often we forget - to take in - our surroundings and - what lies before us - we (or i, in this case) - get so wrapped up - in what’s happening - in my head or - my current life - circumstances that i - can frequently miss - that which is right - in front of me - do you find that - with your own self?

well, today during yet - another appt i had - i found myself in - a rather large - waiting area which - had very large and - open wall space - this wall space was - filled with various - art work by local - artists on display - for patrons to enjoy - as they waited - for their various appts - i was especially intrigued - with this collection - of clay reliefs where - the artist found her - subject matter on walks - in nature stating that

“each plant has appeared along the paths i’ve taken - reminding me of the majesty of nature and allowing me to keep my perspective on the things that are meaningful in life.”

she makes her design - in clay, fires the - piece then paints - them with oils - the 2 here are - poppies and black-eyed susan - i believe she - has done an - extraordinary job and - for a moment it - took my mind - off the reason - i was there - and focused me - on something truly - beautiful; a gift from abba - now doesn’t that make it…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.