Sunset over Conwy Castle

So, as part of Charlie's week home, we bumbled up to north Wales late on Wednesday evening to see Gran! It was a good run, the midweek traffic wasn't too awful, and the trip only took us around four hours.

On the Thursday (this is a 'day after' back blip) we spent the morning at Llandudno wandering the pier, lunchtime sat in the camper parked outside the wonderful fish and chip shop in Deganwy, and the afternoon at Llanfairfechan. This shot of Conwy Castle was taken across the eponymous river from Deganwy, while I waited for everyone else to finish their giant cods lots.

It was a late return and too late for me to blip on the right day. I know not everyone blips 'on the day', but I do try to. So, a very busy visit, but very nice too. The landscape - and seascape - of North Wales is beautiful, and we don't spend enough time up here.

Thank you all for your kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's 2500th blip. I had overlooked the milestone, and I've very glad I had such a gorgeous shot of Charlotte with which to mark it. I've been lax, for obvious reasons, with my own comments, and I'll be catching up over the next day or three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.