You can have too much opportunity...

Some days you get to the evening and go, "oh well, emergency blip of this paperclip, then....", and others you have so many decent shots you really don't know where to start. Today was one of those, and I'm afraid with only ten remaining extras for 2022 I'm only giving you two of today's bounty.

The weather was perfect, and Happy_Janwen and I met up with Sheol and cathy_lovett, and brentastic and Sarahsnaphappy for a gentle stroll along the Kennet and Avon canal for lunch at the Cross Guns. It was delightful and I didn't leave anything on my plate. :-)

On the trip we saw three - three! - kingfishers. The main is one of them (lost EXIF: 1/500th at 600mm, f6.3, ISO1250). The extra is a fuchsia from earlier that is too gorgeous even to exist! It's a macro but taken with the wide angle (lost EXIF: 1/800th at 35mm, f5.6, ISO640). Do go Large. :-)

Other shots may eventually end up at www.rosher.net

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.