And The Spotlight Falls On ........

....... the background.

I had to stop work on the bowl I am making as I have run out of thin glue which I need to run into a crack which I have found and which could cause real problems if I don't fix it.

You would think that a spinning top made from only 2 bits of wood would be easy to make.
Not today.
It visited various areas of the garage while spinning about 3000 rpm and when finally finished it still wouldn't spin smoothly. Rather than hit it with a heavy hammer, I took some deep breaths and put it aside to refine it at a later date.

The flaming mouse for the laptop might not be so lucky. It is causing the curser to jump about all over the place and cause me to type things in all sorts of weird places. It is currently switched off and residing somewhere on the other side of the room.

No pictures were taken again today so I went upstairs and played with some dead stuff and a couple of wee torches.
More results can be found Here.

I am now going to pour a stiff drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.