WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Spot the tractor

Yesterday's evening entertainment is backblipped after a late night. Today it's a game of spot the tractor.

I did a massive shop in the morning. On an impulse I decided to do a cake stall at the village Christmas market, with proceeds going to a local charity that helps refugees. I have never done anything like this before, so goodness knows how well it will work. But I decided what to make, and did a supermarket trawl whereby I have ended up with a staggering 2 kilos of butter in the fridge, and 24 eggs along with many kilos of flour and sugar.

I have decided to go with the kind of British bakes that French choir members like so much. This afternoon I made a test Dundee cake -- although it used to be a favourite, I haven't made one in decades. My book group will be beta testers :) So many things to think about: presentation, packaging, pricing ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.