A time for everything

By turnx3

Autumn colour at sunset

Friday
I had my final hand therapy session this morning, so she retook various measurements to compare with when I first saw her - how straight I can make the two fingers I broke, the angle that I can bend them, and the strength I have. Whilst they’re still not perfect, that showed I had made considerable improvement. I can do everything I need to now, it’s just a matter of more practice till it becomes natural again, instead of involving a little effort. My therapist, a lovely young lady called Erica, was really nice to work with, and always cheerful and encouraging.
I had a coffee when I got home, then Roger and I went out to Best Buy to look at Fitbits, as the display on mine is beginning to break up. We have looked at them on line, and watched various video reviews, but I wanted to see them in person. It turned out it wasn’t very helpful, as you couldn’t look at one “live” and see the different displays. I fancy the Fitbit Luxe, which is a bit more feminine looking, but it is also smaller than the Charge 5. So I’ve decided to go ahead and order one, and if need be I’ll send it back. I also popped into Bath and Body works to get some more shower gel and hand wash.
This afternoon, Roger was busy outside while I had jobs to do inside. I hadn’t taken a photo all day, but fortunately a pretty sky and remnants of autumn colour from our garden came to my rescue.
Thanks for stopping by Fellow Blippers, and have a good weekend!
Step count: 4,124

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.