You nose

A day of some tangible progress, in the sense that the to do list was shorter at the end of the day than it was at the beginning, and a couple of things clarified themselves. Only a couple of work catch ups online during the day, plus speaking briefly at an online conference in the morning.

As it was just starting to get dark (how early!), I popped out for some fresh air and to get a blip. Plenty of street art options around Leith - see also the extra. Accidentally went into Lidl, but that enabled me to get some Friday wine and - perhaps more importantly - some cooking wine for Mr A.

Yesterday, I was so tired I barely managed a gentle 20 minutes on the spinning bike. I was pleased to manage a much tougher 30 minutes today. It's such a good option right next to the desk to keep me going during this busy time, when I know for sure I would never make it to a gym, or a gym class.

While I have a lot of things to do over the weekend, quite a few of them are domestic catch-up tasks, rather than work. So hopefully there will be a bit of time to relax.

Watched some nonsense TV, but disappointed that there doesn't appear to have been a WDYTYA this week. Fell asleep early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.