FF19_2021

We both walked to the clinic today for two jabs for AW -- his usual flu jab, and the other was for what they call 'pneumokokken'.  AW is a COPD patient, and the jabs are to help minimize the possibility of breathing issues.  The COVID-19 booster shot will come later, possibly next year.  Actually, I also got the invitation for the flu jab, but as I'd not had the flu for close to seven years now, I thought I'd skip it this year and observe myself a little longer.  The invitation will be sent every year because I've reached the age of 60, so enough opportunities.  I will take the booster shot, though, the moment I get an invite for that.

I'd forgotten to take a picture at the clinic, but these were waiting along the path on our walk back home.  It looks a little bit like the face of a dog, a Schnautzer, maybe.  And did I spell that right?

Slightly sunnier in the morning, definitely not any more by 16.00 when we went to the clinic.  In the evening, AW went to Sweed's and Benna's for live bridge, and I spent the evening housekeeping and gaming, and some MOOCking.  Last year, it was Elizabeth Gilbert who said that we're in for the long haul, and I fully agreed.  Compassion, maybe, for those who still cannot accept this and are living under the illusion that it is nothing but a nightmare, which, in a way it is, but I think nevertheless that it is also, in a way, a lack of compassion on their part that they refuse to bear their responsibility in keeping everyone else safe.

Please stay safe, peepz...... and have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.