Whisky in the Jar

We woke up to a 'cloud to the ground' landscape this morning. It was rather like being in a tropical rain forest, without the heat! It soon cleared however and we went downtown to have a look round the Christmas markets, part of Oban's Winter Festival. Firstly the Corran Halls, then the Distillery, finishing up at the Rockfield Centre. 

I have to say that a lot of the goods on sale are girlie stuff, or so it seems to me! I enjoyed the photography stalls, and the wood carving, but wasn't so taken by the cakes and sweets, the gifts and crafts and - well - girlie stuff! I shall no doubt be ticked off for saying that!

My Blip today is of the inside of the Distillery which is not normally open to the public. We walked home in time for lunch and afterwards, as the sun had come out, I came out to rake leaves and repair the wooden 'box' where I store the leaves for the first year. After being twice sent indoors by showers I eventually gave up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.