What's new, Pussycat?

A lovely day today - no rain, blue sky, what could be better!

I went out leaf raking this morning and dragged several plastic sheets-full of leaves down the steps into the Year One leaf box behind the garage. I then barrowed all the leaves which I'd raked off the roadsides a couple of weeks ago round to the box too. 

After lunch I made a start, or a restart I suppose, on digging up or slicing off more of the native ferns on the bank. It's not that I don't like them, but I have so many exotic ferns waiting to find homes that something's gotta go! All the dug ferns get thrown up on the bank on the other side of the road; last time I dug ferns I offered them on local Facebook gardening pages, but there wasn't much take-up. Maybe I should try again.

I tried to coax the sleeping cats to come out with me, which they did for a while - here's Susie emerging from behind my tree fern trunk. 

As the sun was dropping behind the trees I popped up to McCaig's Tower to watch the sunset. There was a quite a number of visitors up there - I was rather ashamed of the bottles and cans littering the viewing platform. I think a litter-pick is called for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.