Says Everything

These gift bags in a shop in town made me laugh. The town was all cleaned up after the festivities last night, just some portable road signs stacked up to collect and a single glass nicely perched on a beer mat on top of the pedestrian crossing signal box. I cleaned the inside of my car today after washing it yesterday, ready for my test drive on Tuesday, just in case I decide to buy and part exchange. I also gathered up another load of leaves. This afternoon I watched The Colour Room about Clarice Cliff, I didn’t know her personal story, a good film. I signed up to Sky Cinema for 2 months on NOW as they were doing a good offer of £2.99 for each month. 

Day 614 / Day 125 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
SAGE member Professor John Edmunds talked about the ‘critical need’ for people to get vaccinated and get a booster, given that events on the continent show ‘how quickly things can go wrong’. The WHO says it’s ‘very worried’ about the spread of Covid in Europe, and it is ‘once again the number one cause of mortality in our region.’ A Regional Director said an increase in mask wearing could immediately help. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.