More Fuchsias

A quiet day today. This morning I swept up more leaves after a wet and windy night. I also carried on with some sorting out. This afternoon I watched the film Astronaut, you can’t beat a film on a dull, cold afternoon in Autumn/Winter. I bought a selection of 5 different fuchsias earlier this year, nice to see the different flowers.

Day 615 / Day 126 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Reuters have reported that c50% of new infections and deaths globally over a rolling 7 day average were reported in Europe. Tens of thousands of protesters have been marching in Brussels in opposition to new restrictions, with water cannon being used against protesters. There have also been some riots in The Netherlands, with at least 40 people arrested. The Health Secretary has launched a review into potential racial bias in medical equipment, an example being pulse oximeters which measure oxygen levels more accurately in people with white skin (this has been know for a while, so I’m surprised no action has been taken before). Over 15m booster / third jabs have now been given in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.