A Morning Moon

This was the moon at about 8am from my garden, looking glorious. This morning I walked on Kelling Heath with my friend H, a lovely morning and not as cold a wind as yesterday. We stopped for a cuppa at the holiday village, which was lovely. This afternoon I went to the Post Office to send back some trainers ordered online that didn't fit and ensured all garden tubs were tucked up for the potential frost tonight. I also printed off my last Bulb statement and took meter readings as a back up as Bulb is about to go into special administration. 

Day 616 / Day 127 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Austria begins a new and quite strict lockdown today for between 10 and 20 days. The German health minister said 'By the end of this winter pretty much everyone in Germany.....will have been vaccinated, recovered or died.' Angela Merkel said about new restrictions that 'What is in place now is not sufficient'. Cases are 50% up on a week ago in Germany. The WHO is particularly concerned about the speed with which cases are increasing in Europe. People aged 40-49 can book their booster jab from today and 16-17 year olds can book for their 2nd jab. A member of NERVTAG is saying that the UK should return to more regular mask wearing due to the high virus prevalence. Boris is repeating that they see 'nothing in the data saying we need to move to Plan B'. An NHS respiratory consulant has said 'I find my patience wearing thin' and that 'Even if you are not worried about your own risk from Covid, you cannot know the risk of the people into whose faces you may cough; there is a dangerous and selfish element to this that I find hard to stomach.' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.