Beinghere

By Beinghere

We, Both of Us, Amber and I

…would like our dinner.

Amber is here for the day and a sleepover tonight. Geordie is delighted.

We had a great walk to St Monans and back on the Coastal Path. We met David with his dogs, Hecta and Elidh, just as we were setting off so there was good chat, and fun for the dogs.

When I got back I settled down to make changes to my TalkTalk WiFi package. Quickly got annoyed with their poor website and the fact that you can make no changes to your package online, and they have no online chat facility, or provide their phone number, just an “answer bot”, which paid no attention to what I was asking and just guided me to their community of users to get an answer to my question.
So I got on the phone to them. They answered promptly, no waiting, and easily made the change to my package. Then I explained to them my disgust at their website. It was difficult getting them to understand that I didn’t want to chat to fellow users. That I actually wanted to talk to them because they were my provider. They insisted that fellow users might have been able to help me. They just couldn’t get my point.
I was riled up by then, so cleaned out one of the hall cupboards. The dogs stayed well out of the way. Wise move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.