Mindseye

By Mindseye

Heartfelt

Had a couple of ups and downs lately, slept pretty well last night, late to bed, again, woke early too, 6.30, but got off again,  by the time I was up showered etc. it was 9.30ish. 

Plans today were to firstly sort out my flowers, they've been in water in the sink for two days, then go shopping, then go for a coffee and sandwich for lunch, take my laptop with me, so I could sort out my photographs for camera club on Monday. 

Got all of that done, spent an hour plus in Costa, sorted my images, just need to save them to a memory stick now. 

When I got home, I put my shopping away, changed my jacket and went straight out into the back garden to collect up all the fallen leaves, then did the same out front, garden bin over half full again! 

Came indoors, went into the downstairs loo…..and there on the floor was this small pink glittery heart! Absolutely no idea how it got there, wasnt there this morning! Sent daunter a photo of it….she recognised it immediately, saying it was one of the craft hearts that Emily had used when she was little, for the pictures she used to make for us.  I went up into thr study where the lictures are, from all the girls when they were small and sure enough here it was, missing from her caterpillar picture???!

There have been several “weird” things that have happened this last few days, both for me and daughter……..we are not freaked out by them, its quite comforting in a way :-) 

Who knows eh?! 

Enjoyed my chicken salad and cheesy jacket potato, whilst watching Strictly……i am currently watching No time to die……its a long film, am enjoying it though. Am looking forward to Adeles “ An audience with” tomorrow too :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.