A NAKED TREE

I don’t often find the quote first and then look for a photograph to go with it, in fact, I think this is a “first” for me, but when I found this quote a few days ago, I knew if I wanted to use it, I had to find a naked tree.

Today, after Church, we went out looking and eventually found this one on the road from Malmesbury to Cricklade.  

I had to shoot into the sun, but tried to make sure that it was blocked by the trunk of the tree.  I took quite a lot of shots, but this one was the winner in my eyes.  Mr. HCB liked it too and we both agreed it looked better in mono.

Have a great week, whatever you are planning to do.  

“Have you ever noticed a tree 
     standing naked against the sky,
How beautiful it is?
All its branches are outlined, 
     and in its nakedness
          there is a poem, 
               there is a song.
Every leaf is gone and 
     it is waiting for the spring.
When the spring comes, 
     it again fills the tree with
          the music of many leaves,
               which in due season fall 
                    and are blown away.
And this is the way of life."
Jiddu Krishnamurti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.