Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Happy Easter!

Henry was very excited to receive his Easter basket and predictably went straight for the bubbles and the peppa pig stickers, discarding the chocolate bunny and the sheep that I have been lovingly knitting for him between night shifts this week! He did have a quick cuddle with the sheep a little bit later though.

We had a quiet day mainly because Neil had some trouble with changing the clocks forward remotely at work and had to go in briefly so he didn't get much sleep, especially with Henry up at 5.30 raring to go. We all had a sleep when I got in, then Neil and Henry pottered in the garden while I slept a bit more. I cooked a roast chicken and baked some smartie brownies for my last night at work - I bet everyone is sick of chocolate now, didn't think that one through!

Hope everyone has had a lovely Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.