Marionb

By Marionb

Blooming....

...Nine-Patch.... 

One of my earlier quilts in rather conservative colours..BKF ( Before Kaffe Fassett ...heh heh)  Quilted by hand - which is something I really like but cannot do any more; instead, I get my quilts machine quilted now. I don't like the effect as much, but arthritis often means we have to change the way we do things...like it or not! 

I have been keeping quilts in mind as emergency blips and today I needed one.  It has not been a day I could devote to finding a blip..visiting blip journals yes, as I was away for a few days visiting family and fell far behind on that!  I still had unpacking to do.. And then there was the back yard  - all those leaves needed to be raked before the rain started..and it did start, putting to rest any idea of an outing in search of photo-ops.

So... a quilt it is...and the timing is pretty good too, as this quilt has already had its month on the wall and it is time to take it down and put another one up in its place. That next quilt will definitely be a Kaffe-style one.  Now that November's dark and dreary grey days have arrived..I really need a blast of colour in my living room!  

Maybe red?  I have red quilts ..some with a bit of orange thrown in, a dash of purple, maybe a touch of lime?  Colour will definitely not be an issue!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.