A Whole Lot of Nothing..

It was a bit of a "nothing" day. I didn't leave the house, and other than a quick shot of an urban sunrise as seen from my front porch, I didn't have a photo to post and nothing much to say, but then I thought, "No, Maggie got good news from the vet and I should announce that!" Hence, a blip is posted....

SO...the news is that Maggie's bloodwork came back fine - just one little thing to keep an eye on, but nothing to treat at this stage...She is back to her normal self, lounging by the fire, demanding food and attacking the fringed afghan hanging on her chair. My best buddy is back, so all is well with the world.

I really did not accomplish much of anything today. A big part of my time was spent talking on the phone and computer "chatting" trying to get answers for various issues related to video streaming, and getting more and more frustrated with being passed from one support person who knew nothing to another person who knew nothing to yet another person who might know something and then to the final, last-ditch "expert" techie who called from Seattle Washington to tell me she had no idea what was causing the problem and suggested that they really should do some research on that....(!!) ...but, hey, at least I came away repeatedly reassured by a recorded voice while on hold, that I was a valued customer and that they appreciate my business.... so nice to be appreciated....

While not on hold or waiting for call-backs, I did accomplish one thing. I finished Bloomsbury Girls, the book for our next book club meeting... which got me thinking of Bloomsbury where I like to stay on trips to London, and that reminded me of one such trip when a friend in Kent took me to visit Charleston in East Sussex, the country home of Vanessa Bell of the Bloomsbury Group.. I was totally smitten with the house and had to fight the urge to pick up a paintbrush and paint anything in my own house that didn't move!  What a wonderful experience that was...first the house itself, which I loved, and then learning about all the famous people who spent time there...

So...I went from reading a novel to going down the Bloomsbury rabbit hole and spent the rest of the day browsing through the book Charleston, ( extra) and re-living that memorable day.. with Maggie snoozing comfortably at my side...

Nothing much to talk about, but seems I did..talk that is...a lot..about nothing much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.