But, Where is the Snow?

Right over there ..across the lake...on the USA side...We missed it..we got the cold and the wind, but Buffalo and NY state got between 5 and 6 feet of snow and when I took these photos, it was still snowing over there! Imagine!

It was a cold morning for sure ..minus 4 celsius with a biting wind...but the sun breaking through the clouds and reflecting on the water was wonderful to see... but not to photograph - at least for me! 

I have lots to learn ..I am sure my iPhone could handle taking a shot directly into that brilliant morning sun, but I have not yet figured out how to get it to do that! I spent way too much time struggling to edit those photos in a way that would reduce the glare, and finally just gave up and decided to post a couple of them anyway...I can live with that....

Winter is definitely here..I had to finally get out the winter parka and boots and start wearing all those hats, scarves and mitts I have stashed in the entry hall closet...No more stepping out in sandals to get the mail or the morning paper... we missed the snow this time, but it is coming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.