Marionb

By Marionb

There's a Nip in the Air....

..and Snow on its Way.  

According to the weatherman, it should arrive overnight. We shall see. It  has been forecast several times lately, but has not yet materialized - at least here...nearby yes, but not here. 

It was mid-afternoon before I even ventured out of the house;  I had a couple of errands to do, so I begrudgingly bundled up and headed out into the bitter cold...dropped off a book at the library, splurged on some goodies at a new bakery in town, and then picked up a few essentials at the grocery store.

As luck would have it, the grocery store is down by the harbour so, as it was not out of my way,  I dropped down to the lakefront to find myself a blip-op. 

Well, that didn't take long...It was just too cold to take the time to get creative..The wind was gusty and icy cold... freezing cold.. numbingly  cold! Not a soul on the beach..or the boardwalk, or the wharf..not a dog walker to be found..They must have all been back home snuggled up by the fire...I did not waste any time..I took the easy cliche shot - the light beacon on the wharf...snap snap snap, then hood up, gloves on and back to the car! Done! 

Today was not one of my more productive days...nothing got checked off my to-do list...but there is always tomorrow...and the list will still be there.... I am just hoping that shovelling snow is not added to it by then!

"Heavy snow flurries" does not sound good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.