FROSTED TRANSLUCENCE

I was up and out early this morning to go to Aldi but was quite disappointed because the shelves in some areas were quite empty - but I guess we are going to have to get used to this.  When I mentioned it to the lady on the checkout, she said that they were having issues finding staff.  A very large Amazon warehouse has opened in Swindon recently, so perhaps many of their staff have moved there.

When I got back, I had a wander around the garden again, looking for something to blip and came across lots of Cosmos flowers, some white and some pink, but most of them were looking translucent, probably because of the frost.  This was a white one and I thought it lent itself well to mono - so here it is - surrounded by a frame using the Carbon app on my iPhone.  

For the rest of the morning I was a Domestic Goddess, cooking and cleaning in the kitchen, and doing the jobs that have needed doing for sometime but have never got done.  I just wish I could get down on my hands and knees to do the floor - it’s never quite the same using a mop!

Mr. HCB has been out raking the lawn/grassy area again, as we have ordered some wild flower seed and when I spoke to a man at the company we bought them from, he said they could be sown now - but we will have to watch the pesky pigeons, who have already been pecking our cabbages.  

It is certainly colder today and now that the sun has vanished, the temperature in the conservatory has plummeted, so I think an afternoon of either reading or perhaps even having a nap sounds like a good idea - and I might even use my electric throw to save putting the heating on.

“There are always flowers
     for those who want to see them.”
Henri Matisse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.