Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy (Easter) Sunday

Our day started at 3 am (0300 hours for those who care) and I can confidently say that I feel like the walking dead right now. Two flights, and a long drive from the airport ... on top of a very short night of sleep. Add to that I lost something very special to me on the trip home ... well, suffice it to say, my photo mojo was missing today. So, I was very happy when Sylvia showed up late this afternoon, tempted by some peanuts on the deck. If not for her, you would have gotten some sunrise shots taken from the plane, through thick, dirty windows.

Thank you all for your lovely comments these past five days - so much appreciated especially since I've been unable to reciprocate. Things will settle back into a "normal" routine this week so I look forward to catching up in the next several days.

Many of you left comments about my rather adorable grand-nephew ... thank you. He and his little brother are the apple of quite a few eyes - grand parents, great grandparents, uncle, us ... and probably just about anyone who meets the Little Men. Little P, who is 5 (and a HALF, he'll be quick to tell you) already has a bevvy of admirers and wanna-be girlfriends. Yes, he and his brother are both going to break a lot of girlish hearts in the years ahead. You should have seen young P working all the women in the room yesterday when we gathered to celebrate my SIL (their grandmother)'s birthday - ranging in ages from 30 to 85, none were safe from his considerable charms. Yes, count me among the smitten. Sometimes when the pressures of life wear you down, it is the best medicine to spend time in the company of children.

I will be back tomorrow - for now, it is time to get some much-needed rest.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.