Of Twins

My sister and brother (the twins) and my brother in law all have significant birthdays early next month. My BiL asked today if we brothers had any early photos of my sister, he is going to put an album together. That’s a challenge, I don’t have many.

I have failed to photograph anything today, it’s been a bit busy. So I thought about using the photo of a photo that I took for my BiL. But it doesn’t seem right as a main blip. It is I think my earliest attempt at a portrait - it’s an extra.

So the main blip is a bit of an EB. I have spent quite a bit of this afternoon talking to carers, paramedics and doctors about my Dad who is in hospital having had a fall.

As an “old towner” he knows a lot about the twins in the main blip - the twin Foxes, christened Albert Ebenezer and Ebenezer Albert. Poachers, they never poached together, so that if caught they could claim mistaken identity. They and other identical twins took part in a study by Sir Edward Henry which established that every human being has a unique fingerprint. The study was published in 1900 and the first criminal conviction followed in 1902.

Unlike the Fox twins, my brother and sister look very different one from the other :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.