A day in the life

By Shelling

The Pond

I got up later than normal, usually I'm up before eight but my sleeping isn't too good, I still keep waking up at about four and lie awake for an hour or two thinking about everything I can't do anything about at the present moment. I must have gone back to sleep and wasn't having breakfast until half past nine. The cat wasn't too happy either, having been out all night. I let her in and she went to sleep on her sheepskin after a short breakfast and a few grumpy remarks in my general direction.

I had a good mornings rehearsing though, only three concerts to go before I will have a break from playing for a while. Concerts are fun but preparing them has worn me out. Now I need to prepare for moving and then I'll be ready for new musical adventures after that.
My walk around the pond is, as always rewarding. Nothing looks the same as last time I was here, most things has now gone to rest, only waiting for frost, snow and stillness. For myself, it's time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.