A day in the life

By Shelling

Walk and music

As you can see all the snow is gone, I don't mind really but it gets much darker without it, less slippy though.

My house is in the middle of farmland, which means all my walks are a combination of squares, following the the tractor roads in various combinations. The advantage is that it's easy to make walks of different lengths, from one to seven kilometres -or longer if I want to. If I want irregular paths, a forest or a beach, I have to go somewhere else, which I do from time to time for the variation. Today was a six km walk, easy and flat but full of nice rural details.

Most of the rest of the day has been designed for music work. As I said, I'll be involved in a couple of concerts in December and in the spring, that will demand quite a lot of work learning new pieces of music. It takes time to prepare it but time is on my side, as someone sang a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.